Educational Series

The POHER Educational Series program was initiated April 2020 as an opportunity to keep people informed.  The Program Lead is Dr Nancy Kasongo.

APRIL 2020

MAY 2020

JUNE 2020

JULY 2020

AUGUST 2020

SEPTEMBER 2020

OCTOBER 2020

NOVEMBER 2020

DECEMBER 2020

April 2020

Dr%20Lottie%20Malembeka%20Hachaambwa_edi

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: Corona  Virus 19 (COVID-19) Q & A

Dr Lottie Malembeka Hachaambwa

Assistant Professor of Medicine,

University of Maryland School of Medicine, USA

Infectious Disease Specialist, University Teaching Hospital, Zambia

DATE: Thursday April 2nd, 2020

TIME: 06:00 AM EST USA, 12:00 PM CAT, Zambia

Dr%20Kondwelani%20John%20Mateyo_edited.j

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: Respiratory Diseases Q and A

Dr Kondwelani John Mateyo

Consultant Internist, Pulmonologist

University Teaching Hospital, Zambia

DATE: Tuesday April 7th, 2020

TIME: 06:00 AM EST USA, 12:00 PM CAT, Zambia

K_Loynd_edited.jpg

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: Taking care of your mental health during this COVID19 Pandemic

Dr Kelechi Ogbuokiri-Loynd

Child & Adolescent, General Psychiatrist

Washington University School of Medicine in St Louis

Southern Illinois Healthcare Foundation, Centreville, IL

DATE: Saturday April 25th, 2020

TIME: 10:00 AM EST USA, 04:00 PM CAT, Zambia

 

May 2020

Dr_edited.jpg

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: Writing a good abstract: The do’s and don’ts

Dr. Chung Sang (CS) Tse

Senior Gastroenterology Fellow at Brown University, USA

Resident President of the American Women's Medical Association

DATE: Monday May 4th, 2020

TIME: 07:00 AM EST USA, 01:00 PM CAT, Zambia

Kelsey Kupferer.jpg

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Workshop: How to conduct an interview - Interviewing basics and keeping the virtual audience engaged

Kelsey Kupferer

Program Producer, RadioActive Youth Media 
KUOW Puget Sound Public Radio, National Public Radio (NPR)

DATE: Saturday May 9th, 2020

TIME: 09:00 AM EST USA, 03:00 PM CAT, Zambia

Dr Jason Pan.jpg

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: Introduction to research – What is research? Clinical versus Basic versus Translational

Dr Jason Pan

Senior Gastroenterology Fellow at Brown University, USA

Chief Gastroenterology Fellow 2020-2021

DATE: Monday May 11th, 2020

TIME: 07:00 AM EST USA, 01:00 PM CAT, Zambia

A_Asombang_edited.jpg

Pan-African Organization for Health, Education and Research (POHER)

Educational Series

Topic: How to present an article for Journal club

Dr Akwi W. Asombang

POHER Co-Founder & Board President

DATE: Monday May 18th, 2020

TIME: 07:00 AM EST USA, 01:00 PM CAT, Zambia